Book Club: Breastfeeding Answers

This book group will be using Zoom Meeting. and Thinkific, an online learning platform. For 10 Sessions the group will need to read the assigned chapter from the book, read chapter summaries and any supplemental materials, and then have a 2-hour live Zoom meeting. In the live Zoom, the group will discuss the main points of the chapter, have a question-and-answer session, and then break out into small groups to discuss clinical implications. Finally, the participants will take a quiz at the end of each session.

Registration Fee

FREE

Books

Each clinic was mailed a copy of Breastfeeding Answers, 2nd Edition July 2020. Please attempt to obtain the book before the training starts. If more books are needed, please contact Marji asap at CyrulM@michigan.gov

Dates & Times

9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. EST
Participants must attend all sessions to receive CERPS. However, the Live Zoom sessions will be recorded in case you are unavailable Tuesday from 9-11 am. We ask that you watch the recorded session before the next week.

Session 1: Tuesday, March 16
Session 2: Tuesday, March 23
Session 3: Tuesday, March 30
Session 4: Tuesday, April 6
Session 5: Tuesday, April 13
Session 6: Tuesday, April 20
Session 7: Tuesday, May 4
Session 8: Tuesday, May 18
Session 9: Tuesday, May 25
Session 10: Tuesday, June 1

Register Today!

 

Registration Limit: 20

36 L CERPS. Unable to give partial CERPS. Must attend all sessions to receive CERPS.

  • Barbara Robertson, MA, IBCLC, RLC
  • Nancy Mohrbacher, IBCLC, FILCA

Michigan WIC breastfeeding staff (IBCLC, CPAs, peer counselors). First priority will be given to Level 3 and Level 4 breastfeeding staff. For a description of staff levels, download the document called “Breastfeeding Scope of Practice by Staff Level” found here.